2020 season

A new challenge

In 2020, I will participate in the Porsche MOBIL 1 SUPERCUP. After driving for many years on the European Endurance championships such as the Blancpain GT Series or the ELMS I decided to go back to sprint races. Today, I am very happy to be able to line up in a single-brand championship such as the Porsche Mobil 1 Supercup.

The challenge is ambitious, that’s why I joined one of the best teams that exists, the Team Porsche Martinet by Alméras. I am counting on them to push me forward and help me to achieve the goals I have set for myself. However, the challenge is not only sporting, as motor sport is expensive and prestigious. It is also important for me to surpass myself this year, both at the sporting and non-sporting level, with the help of my partners.

Car racing is a challenge for me that I want to share. I am more than aware that without help, nothing is possible and I thank the team, my partners and all the people who support me.

PORSCHE MOBIL 1 SUPERCUP

The Porsche Mobil 1 Supercup has supported the FIA Formula One World Championship since 1993. It is a professional and high-ranking race series which is firmly established in the International Calendar and enjoys a great reputation with insiders and the public alike. In 2020, 8 races will be held at Formula One events. In the Porsche Mobil 1 Supercup, passion, entertainment and pure drama are guaranteed. Drivers, teams and partners add to the level of teamwork and sporting spirit to make it an excellent motor racing series.

2020 Calendar

Posche Mobil 1 Supercup
Monza
Spa
Barcelone
Silverstone
Silverstone
Budapest
Spielberg
Spielberg
4th-6th September
28th-30th August
14th-16th August
7th-9th August
31st-2nd August
17th-19th July
10th-12th July
3rd-5th July

TEAM MARTINET by Alméras

Founded in 2008 by Philippe ALMERAS and Jean-Pierre CHAMPEAU around the PORSCHE brand, Martinet is directly part of the continuity of the company PORSCHE ALMERAS.

Martinet places itself in the PORSCHE activities of the ALMERAS family as the most extreme entity in terms of competition in circuit with the last weapons of the famous German company. The workshops based in Montpellier, France, allowed technicians and engineers to prepare the best possible PORSCHE for the French and International championships.

The team saw their efforts rewarded in 2018 with no less than 4 titles in Porsche Carrera Cup France, 2 titles in Porsche Mobil 1 Supercup and a 3rd place in the Team category. Every year, the team works hard to get the best results with its drivers.

Porsche 911 GT3 CUP

Porsche Mobil 1 Supercup
Brand: Porsche
Model: 911 GT3 Cup
Power: 485 ch
Engine: Flat 6
Transmission: 6-speed sequential gearbox
Weight: 1220 kg

Saison 2020

Un nouveau défi

En 2020, je participerai à la Porsche MOBIL 1 SUPERCUP. Après avoir conduit pendant de nombreuses années sur les championnats d'Europe d'endurance tels que la Blancpain GT Series ou l'ELMS, j'ai décidé de reprendre les courses de sprint. Aujourd'hui, je suis très heureux d'être engagé dans un championnat monomarque comme la Porsche Mobil 1 Supercup.

Le défi est ambitieux, c’est pourquoi j’ai rejoint l’une des meilleures équipes qui existe, la Team Porsche Martinet by Alméras. Je compte sur eux pour me faire avancer et m'aider à atteindre les objectifs que je me suis fixés. Cependant, le défi n'est pas seulement sportif, le sport automobile est cher et prestigieux. Il est également important pour moi de me dépasser cette année, tant au niveau sportif que non sportif, avec l'aide de mes partenaires.

La course automobile est pour moi un défi que je souhaite partager. Je suis plus que conscient que sans aide, rien n'est possible et je remercie d'avance l’équipe, mes partenaires et toutes les personnes qui me soutiennent.

PORSCHE MOBIL 1 SUPERCUP

La Porsche Mobil 1 Supercup soutient le Championnat du monde de Formule 1 de la FIA depuis 1993. Il s'agit d'une série de courses professionnelles de haut niveau qui est fermement établie dans le calendrier international et bénéficie d'une grande réputation auprès des initiés et du public. En 2020, 8 courses auront lieu lors des épreuves de Formule 1. Dans la Porsche Mobil 1 Supercup, la passion, le divertissement et le pur drama sont garantis. Les pilotes, les équipes et les partenaires ajoutent au niveau du travail d'équipe et d'esprit sportif pour en faire une excellente série de course automobile.

Calendrier 2020

Posche Mobil 1 Supercup
Monza
Spa
Barcelone
Silverstone
Silverstone
Budapest
Spielberg
Spielberg
4-6 septembre
28-30 août
14-16 août
7-9 août
31-2 août
17-19 juillet
10-12 juillet
3-5 juillet

TEAM MARTINET by Alméras

Fondée en 2008 par Philippe ALMERAS et Jean-Pierre CHAMPEAU autour de la marque PORSCHE, Martinet s'inscrit directement dans la continuité de la société PORSCHE ALMERAS.

Martinet se place dans les activités PORSCHE de la famille ALMERAS comme l'entité la plus extrême en termes de compétition en circuit avec les dernières armes de la célèbre société allemande. Les ateliers basés à Montpellier, en France, ont permis aux techniciens et ingénieurs de préparer la meilleure PORSCHE possible pour le championnat de France et le championnat International.

L'équipe a vu ses efforts récompensés en 2018 avec pas moins de 4 titres en Porsche Carrera Cup France, 2 titres en Porsche Mobil 1 Supercup et une 3ème place dans la catégorie Team. Chaque année, l'équipe travaille dur pour obtenir les meilleurs résultats avec ses pilotes.

Porsche 911 GT3 CUP

Porsche Mobil 1 Supercup
Marque : Porsche
Modèle : 911 GT3 Cup
Puissance : 485 ch
Moteur : Flat 6
Transmission : Boite séquentielle 6 rapports
Poids : 1220 kg